Sport News

FIFA Announce Winner Of Coach Of The Year 2023 Award

Football governing body FIFA has announced the winner for the prestigious coach of the year 2023 award.

The world football governing body FIFA has announced at the best ceremony, the winner of the coach of the year award at the event which was held today, Monday, February 27, 2023. The award was presented to the head coach who had an outstanding year 2022.

Argentina head coach who had won the 2022 World Cup Lionel Scaloni was named the best men’s coach of the year following his outstanding year 2022.

Sarina Wiegman was crowned the women’s coach of the year following her outstanding 2022 as well.

Previous winners of men’s coach award

  • 2016 — Claudio Ranieri
  • 2017 — Zinedine Zidane
  • 2018 — Didier Deschamps
  • 2019 — Jurgen Klopp
  • 2020 — Jurgen Klopp
  • 2021 — Thomas Tuchel

Previous winners of women’s coach award

  • 2016 — Silvia Neid
  • 2017 — Sarina Wiegman
  • 2018 — Reynald Pedros
  • 2019 — Jill Ellis
  • 2020 – Sarina Wiegman
  • 2021 — Emma Hayes
Sport News

Salah,Ronaldo among 6 premier league players on 11 man Best FIFA men’s player of the year shortlist

Mohamed Salah, Cristiano Ronaldo and Kevin de Bruyne are among the 11 players that have been shortlisted for the Best FIFA Men’s Player of the year award. Also Chelsea duo Jorginho and N’Golo Kante complete the Premier League contingent on the list for the accolade, which will be awarded on January 17 next year.


Full list ; Lionel Messi,Cristiano Ronaldo,Mohammed Salah,Ngolo Kante,Kylian Mbappe,Jorginho,Kevin de Bruyne,Robert Lewandowski,Erling Haaland,Neymar,Karim Benzema.

Best Coach ; Pep Guardiola, Thomas Tuchel,Antonio Conte,Roberto Mancini,Hans Fickl,Lionel Scaloni, Diego Simeone.

Best Goalkepper ; Alisson, Kasper Schmeichel,Edouard Mendy,Manuel Neuer,Gianluigi Donnarumma.