Sport News

Cristiano Ronaldo Sets A World Cup Record That Is Unbelievable

Cristiano Ronaldo broke a tournament record in Portugal’s opening match of the FIFA World Cup 2022.

Ronaldo tears up when his country national anthem was sung by portugal team.

The Portuguese captain Cristiano Ronaldo set a new and unequaled record with his first goal in Portugal’s opening World Cup encounter against the Black Stars of Ghana, thus calling him legendary is most definitely not a stretch.

Ronaldo became the first and only male player in world cup history to score in five straight matches. The inspirational player scored in the competition’s opening game and would undoubtedly have his sights set on advancing to the knockout stage.

Image Credit: GOAL

800 goals have been scored by CR7 throughout all competitions. He still holds the record for most goals scored in a football season.

Sport News

Response from Eden Hazard to Germany’s Protest Against FIFA

The most recent player to comment on the German’s decision to cover their lips during the game against Japan is Real Madrid’s attacker Eden Hazard.

Most football fans throughout the world have responded strongly to the four-time World Cup champions’ posed photograph. Speaking during a post-game interview, Hazard was discussing Belgium’s 1-0 victory over Canada.

Yeah, but they also fell short. It would have been preferable for them to have won and not done it. We’re here to play football; I’m not here to make a political statement; better suited individuals should do it. Our primary interest is football.

The decision by FIFA to forbid teams from wearing the rainbow armband in honor of the LGBTQ+ community has not just angered Germany but other teams as well.

Sport News

FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar: David De Gea is ruled out

David De Gea, the top goalkeeper for Manchester United, is apparently out of the FIFA World Cup.

De Gea

The team’s coach, Luis Enrique, announced a list of the team’s preliminary 55-man roster without the goalkeeper’s name. Following his performance for the Red Devils this year, most football fans in the world were shocked by this.

Five players were named by Enrique for each position, with three of their names making the final list. Unai Simon, Robert Sanchez, David Raya, Kepa Arrizabalaga, and David Soria from Getafe are among the five goalkeepers on the list.

On Monday, November 14, 2022, the final rosters for the 32 nations that will compete in the World Cup must be submitted.