Sport News

Prior to the FIFA World Cup 2022, here is a list of injured players.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup, which will be held in Qatar in November of that year, will be remembered for not having the majority of the typical suspects accessible.

Most footballers always hope to play in at least one World Cup before giving up on their playing days. However, some of these athletes won’t be able to participate in the inaugural World Cup, which will be held over the winter, due to injuries, which are a common occurrence in sports.

The greatest number of players from England who had injuries while playing for their clubs will miss the competition, which has hurt them the most. Reece James of Chelsea, Kyle Walker of Manchester City, and Kalvin Philips are all ineligible for the World Cup.


Raphael Varane (France) – Leg injury

N’Golo Kante (France) – Hamstring injury.

Richarlison (Brazil) – Calf injury

Reece James (England) – Knee Injury

Diogo Jota (Portugal) – Calf Injury

Jesus Corona (Mexico) – Ankle Injury

Alexander Isak (Sweden) – Thigh injury

Paulo Dybala (Argentina) – Thigh muscle injury

Boubacar Kamara (France) – Knee ligament injury

Pedro Neto (Portugal) – Ankle injury

Arthur Melo (Brazil) – Muscle injury

Kyle Walker (England) – Groin surgery

Kalvin Phillips (England) – Shoulder problem

Paul Pogba (France) – Surgery on damaged meniscus

Ronald Araujo (Uruguay) – Thigh surgery

Angel di Maria (Argentina) – Hamstring injury

Romelu Lukaku (Belgium) – Hamstring injury

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *